Of course they do, but I am wondering about how. This question has been top of mind for me all week after I have witnessed some pretty horrible tribe behavior in the Dutch social graph. I wont go into the details but some influential individuals actively were bullying and making fun about other people in very inappropriate ways. As I am mostly active in the international social graph I was surprised to see this, as usually the atmosphere in social media is very positive.

Being of mixed cultures myself I am very aware of the different nuances cultures have. We all share the fact we are human beings, but aside from that, we are very different in many ways.

So I have posed a question on Quora “How do cultural differences impact tribe behaviors in #socialmedia?”

I would like to invite you to share your views, experiences about this. I would love to be able to write up a blog post about your examples and draw some conclusions based upon them.

Click here to answer the question on Quora

Looking forward to hearing your Digital Thoughts on this subject!

Thanks
Thomas